Alliance Legislative Working Group

The Committee on Co-operative Law was made a thematic committee during the Alliance's last General Assembly in Cape Town in November 2013.

The Committee's objectives include:

  •  giving independent advice to the Alliance on co-operative law, broadly defined to include all legal rules that shape the co-operative institution and regulate its operations.
  • developing proposals to translate the legal principles into co-operative law to ensure co-operative identity.
  • assessing, advising on, proposing and monitoring changes in co-operative policy at national, regional, international and global level as they affect co-operative law.

The Chairperson of the Committee is Mr. Henry Hagen.


Signature by the Chair of the ICA Youth Network, Sebastien Chaillou, the Executive Director of Cooperative and Mutuals Canada, Denyse Guy and the Director General of the ICA, Bruno Roelants.
13 Nov 2018

There is no future without youth. The International Co-…

29 Oct 2018

Yesterday, 20 cooperatives and cooperative groups…